K. D. Edwards and Rainbow Crate Announce “The Eidolon” Hard Cover Edition

The Two Gay Geeks in conjunction with K. D. Edwards and Rainbow Crate announce a limited edition Hard Cover of “Eidolon”.

This announcement post coincides with K.D. Edwards Book Launch panel this evening at ConCarolinas, 7:30 PM Fountainview. You don’t want to miss this.

See below for more specifics.

Let us know what you think in the comments section below. As always we welcome your feedback and input on all of our published content. Thank you for stopping by and spending time with us.



Urban Fantasy author K.D. Edwards

and Rainbow Crate the World’s Largest Queer Subscription Box

have teamed up on an upcoming exclusive release.

THE HOURGLASS THRONE was released in May 2022 from Pyr Books – the third in K.D.’s queer urban fantasy series, The Tarot Sequence. In November 2022, Rainbow Crate will release an exclusive, limited-run hardcover edition of THE EIDOLON, a tie-in adventure starring Max, Quinn, and Anna from THE HOURGLASS THRONE that’s never been seen before. Only 1,000 units will be printed and this edition will include hand-signed bookplates, along with cover art by Oblivionsdream and special, exclusive interior art. THE EIDOLON will also be available in early 2023 in E-Book and Audible formats.
K.D. Edwards published his debut novel, THE LAST SUN, in June 2018, followed by THE HANGED MAN in December 2019. He remains under contract with Pyr through Book 4 (THE MISFIT CARAVAN) and Book 5 (THE DRAGONS RISE), with a planned three trilogies in the series. K.D. has a passionate and creative reader base, and frequently shares free content with his readers through Twitter (@KDEdwards_NC), Goodreads, and his website (https://kd-edwards.com/books/).
The pre-order link (below) for the limited edition hardcover will go live with the publication of this news release, and can be found below. Pre-order links for the E-Book and Audible versions will be available closer to the publication date.

The Eidolon Synopsis

In the epic conclusion to K.D. Edwards’ first blockbuster trilogy in The Tarot Sequence series, readers followed Rune on a race against time as an age-old threat rose to threaten the city of New Atlantis. Now, for the first time, we present to you what really happened to Max, Quinn, and Anna in the Hourglass Throne’s base of operation, a sprawling underground ghost trap known as The Eidolon.

The Eidolon is the first in a brand-new collection of stories called The Tarot Accounts. Set in the same universe as The Tarot Sequence, these new stories will be told through the various points-of-view of Rune’s found family. In partnership with Rainbow Crate, the world’s largest queer subscription box service, The Eidolon will be available in print exclusively here, in a limited-edition hardcover containing unique artwork, a series glossary, a map of New Atlantis, and so much more! Hurry to place your preorder now, as the first edition is limited to 1000 copies worldwide.

👉 Rainbow Crate Link 👈





The Buzz about The Tarot Sequence by K. D. Edwards


Books from The Tarot Sequence have been named Publishers Weekly’s Best Groundbreaking Urban Fantasy and Best Fantasy of the Year at Bones, Books and Buffy.


“Edwards’s gorgeous debut presents an alternate modern world that is at once unusual and familiar, with a grand interplay of powers formed by family and the supernatural. Intriguing characters, a fast-paced mystery, and an original magical hierarchy will immediately hook readers, who will eagerly await the next volume in this urban fantasy series.”
–Library Journal (STARRED review) of The Last Sun
“K.D. Edwards raises the bar for fantasy to incredible heights with The Hanged Man, a story full of life, thrills, and deep compassion, set within a world so utterly convincing and fabulous, it took my breath away. I will read everything Edwards writes.”
–Julie E. Czerneda, award-winning author of THE GOSSAMER MAGE
“A runaway train ride in the dark… The Hourglass Throne is a book of 100% economy. The balance of character and story development is perfect. Every thought, spoken word, and surprise has its purpose. It may not come to mean what the reader might anticipate it to mean, but it all comes together like a perfect jigsaw puzzle.”
–Ben Ragunton, TGG Podcast.


The Tarot Sequence Books may be purchased at Amazon via the Links below




The Tarot Sequence Books may also be found at other online retailers

Please consider supporting Independent Retail Book Stores for your reading needs

Check Calendars for the next Independent Bookstore Day

We welcome your comments and feedback below. If this is your first visit, be sure to read the Privacy / Terms and Conditions Of Use. And Please, Play Nice.

As an Amazon Associate we may earn commissions from qualifying purchases.






Thanks for visiting. Let us know what you think.